Javier Rivera
Entering the Infinite Dark
You're Free to Enjoy Other Things
0:00
-26:31

You're Free to Enjoy Other Things

Pessimism sort of, you could say pessimism sort of frees you away from philosophizing in a way.

It frees you to enjoy, to find a space of enjoyment.

And maybe even allows you to find a space of belonging in a very strange way.

mainly because you're probably not actively looking for it.

You're not actively trying to discern it for yourself.

Yeah, and there's a lot of development.

I mean,

as much as I'm happy and proud of philosophy having its space within the online

community and how it's given some sense of belonging,

I think...

With so much engagement, there is, you know, at least for me, it's a concern.

With so much engagement and so much discerning going around.

So much discerning going around.

So much problematizing going around.

But yeah, anyways, I've been more free to enjoy things.

So, hope you guys are doing well.

Alright, take care.

Discussion about this podcast

Javier Rivera
Entering the Infinite Dark
My thoughts about life